Chalkboard Wall, 2

Posted: August 17, 2010 in Eye Candy, Hand Candy
Tags:

Painting the magnetic paint in the middle of the soon-to-be wall blackboard. Three coats, not too careful on the edges, since it was going to go behind and under the blackboard paint

*

Painting soooplies, natch.

*

Painting the tape over with the primer, so that the chalkboard paint doesn’t leak underneath and screw up my hopefully straight wall.

*


Tada! Chalkboard wall, complete with almost straight edges, narwhale, mermaid and magnetic-held paper sail! (I should say, the photo makes the left-hand edge look oddly curved, but it really isn’t. It’s totally straight).

*

Busy adding fishies to my sea menagerie!

*

Comments
  1. Annette says:

    Ha! Nice. Well done! Though I would be happy with just the chalkboard part. It’s a great place to play hangman 🙂

  2. Katherine says:

    Great job. And man that is some BIG chalk you have there!!! Happy drawing!

  3. I love it so much! The chalk too — it’s actually sidewalk chalk and comes in way more colors than I remember!

    And hangman, yes. Once I plan my whole novel out on the thing!

Leave a Reply

