2.5 Figure Drawing (Photos 2)

Posted: April 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

Today, I thought I’d attempt something a little more complex and complicated. So, I offer you: Photo of Woman with Doves.

*

First attempt. My usual “style” (whatever that is — my drawing comfort zone, I should say). She has a rather wicked look on her face, I have to say, which was unexpected and I have no idea how that happened. Wasn’t what I was aiming for at all.

*

Second attempt. I wanted to try minimal, bold lines. No going back over or repositioning. The fabric at the top was really difficult to do like this, and it didn’t work out very well. I like the way it makes the bottom half of the image look though.

*

So, it’s Sunday already. Which means it’s the end of Thing Number 2. Which is kind of a bummer, because I feel like I’m finally starting to “get” this a little bit (Oh, the wrist goes in! Oh, the calf goes out! that kind of thing) and I’m enjoying it. I do have some more drawing stuff planned in the future, though. I just picked up a library book called Fantasy Cartooning, so expect to see some dragons and castles or something in the near future.

Until then, I’ll be…

Firing your neurons, one week at a time, s.

*

Comments
  1. Gina Marie says:

    Cool, cool, so very awesome! lOVE the first one! Printing for my writing nook!!!

Leave a Reply

